name
Marlene
Morrison Nicholls RIB (ON), CAIB, CIP, EIP
President
705-878-2110  |  marlene@stewartmorrison.ca

Lindsay

Bobcaygeon

Fenelon Falls

Peterborough

Port Perry

Marlene grew up on a farm west of Little Britain, working along with her Dad, Stewart Morrison, she learned to work and play hard and assisted him in the early years of development of the insurance business. Marlene has never stopped advocating for her clients. Having been married for nearly 40 years, Marlene and Ken have watched their three daughters grow into successful individuals all in their own right: Rachael, a teacher and PhD candidate, Jacquelyn, a Chiropractor, with a new clinic in Lindsay and Catherine, a CA, CPA. Marlene loves spending time with her family, and her four 'grand dogs' Elsa, Wilhelmina, Gus and Banjo. More often than not, you will find Wila in the Lindsay office following Marlene around like a perfect little protective shadow. Marlene enjoys theater, skiing, travelling, golf and good wine. An avid volunteer, Marlene believes in giving back to the communities we serve. Marlene has been on the board of the Lindsay & District Chamber of Commerce for over 14 years; holding positions such as President & Past-Pres., Marlene used this platform to champion business in our communities and campaigns such as the Diversity Initiative to enhance economic growth and just simply make our communities safer and kinder. Other volunteer positions have included past Vice-Chair of KLHCI looking after doctor recruitment, Marlene sits on the founding committee to establish the Kawartha Lakes Community Foundation. Marlene is also active Rotarian, and sponsors over 40 community events each year.

View Our Products Contact Marlene
name
Ken
Nicholls RIB (ON), CIP, CAIB
Vice President
705-340-1018  |  ken@stewartmorrison.ca

Lindsay

Bobcaygeon

Fenelon Falls

Peterborough

Port Perry

name
Emily
Avery-Graves BA., CIP, RIB (ON)
Business Development Manager
705-324-6681  |  emily@stewartmorrison.ca

Lindsay

Bobcaygeon

Fenelon Falls

Port Perry

Emily grew up in Little Britain, on beautiful Lake Scugog. Now residing in Lindsay with her husband Warren, their two incredible boys and one super friendly Golden Retriever, Bella, keep these busy parents on their toes. Outside of work, you likely find Emily cheering her boys on at the hockey arena, or carving out some fitness time at the local CrossFit Gym. If that were not enough, it is important to Emily to make time to volunteer within her community. As past President of the Boys and Girls Clubs of Kawartha Lakes Foundation, and chair of the Dream Ball for the Kawartha Haliburton Children's Foundation, Emily is incredibly passionate in helping all children grow and thrive in the same community she has chosen to raise her own kids.

View Our Products Contact Emily
name
Bev
Fisher RIB (ON), CAIB
Account Manager
705-324-6681  |  bev@stewartmorrison.ca

Lindsay

name
Cheryl
Davies RIB (ON), CIP
Account Manager
705-324-6681  |  cheryl@stewartmorrison.ca

Lindsay

Cheryl was born and raised here in Lindsay. Cheryl is a longstanding member of the Women of the Moose and enjoys golfing, camping and spending time with her incredible family, and her adorable puppy Onyx. Cheryl has been with Stewart Morrison Insurance since 2011, and specializes in both Personal and Commercial insurance.

View Our Products Contact Cheryl
name
John
McMahon RIB (ON)
Account Executive
705-324-6681  |  john@stewartmorrison.ca

Lindsay

name
Kelly
Patrick RIB (ON)
Account Manager
705-324-6681  |  kelly@stewartmorrison.ca

Lindsay

Kelly grew up in Whitby until the age of 14, when Kelly's father took the important job of Fire Chief here in Lindsay. Kelly has two wonderful kids, and was happy to welcome a Son-in-Law into the family just last year. Kelly is incredibly sweet, which shows in her love of animals (she has four adorable dogs!). But look out fish, Kelly is an avid fisherwoman spending quiet moments out on the water. Kelly has been with Stewart Morrison Insurance since 2016.

View Our Products Contact Kelly
name
Leanne
Cartier RIB (ON), CAIB, CIP
Account Manager
705-324-6681  |  leanne@stewartmorrison.ca

Lindsay

Port Perry

name
Lisa
Milligan RIB (ON)
Account Executive
705.738.6000  |  lisa@stewartmorrison.ca

Bobcaygeon

name
Steve
Green RIB (ON), CAIB
Account Executive
705-324-6681  |  steve@stewartmorrison.ca

Lindsay

Bobcaygeon

name
Susan
Wright RIB (ON), CAIB
Account Manager
705-324-6681  |  susanw@stewartmorrison.ca

Lindsay

Susan was born in Scarborough, and over the years found herself moving closer and closer to the Kawarthas; finally settling in Lindsay in 2011. She has three children and two grandsons. Susan has 18+ years of experience in the insurance industry and has been with Stewart Morrison Insurance since 2012. Susan enjoys time with her family and two dogs at their trailer and snowmobiling in the winter.

View Our Products Contact Susan
name
Cindy
Stephenson RIB (ON)
Operations Manager
705-324-6681  |  cindy@stewartmorrison.ca

Lindsay

Port Perry

name
Laurie
Chambers Hon. BA, Certified Digital Marketer
Marketing Coordinator
705-324-6681  |  laurieC@stewartmorrison.ca

Lindsay

Laurie moved to the Lindsay area in 2017, and is excited to explore all that the Kawarthas have to offer. Laurie joined SMI in 2017 and we are grateful for her infectious smile and caring personality. Laurie has a sweet senior rescue pup named Atticus, and an adorable puppy named Patches. Laurie loves to garden, read, and get out on the water with her SUP. In 2019, Laurie obtained her Certification in Digital Marketing from UofT - congrats Laurie!

View Our Products Contact Laurie
name
Dannielle
Dickinson
Administrative Officer/Executive Assistant
705-324-6681  |  dannielle@stewartmorrison.ca

Lindsay

name
Julie
Beckett
Controller
705-324-6681  |  julie@stewartmorrison.ca

Lindsay

Julie and her family live on a busy farm in Sunderland. She enjoys helping her husband, Randy, with the ongoing chores of keeping sheep, cattle, rabbits, llamas, cats and dogs. She takes great pride in sharing the accomplishments of her three grown children and their families. In her spare time she enjoys traveling, sewing, and crafting. Julie joined SMI in 2018, her expertise in finance, strategic planning, and human resources adds much to our management team!

View Our Products Contact Julie
name
Pat
Hales
Account Executive R.I.B. (ON)
cpat@stewartmorrison.ca

Lindsay

name
Jennifer
Anderson R.I.B. (ON), CIP
Account Manager
jennifer@stewartmorrison.ca

Fenelon Falls

Jennifer was born and raised in the Woodville area and enjoys interacting with our clients, and now works out of our Fenelon Falls office. Jennifer has been with Stewart Morrison Insurance since 2010. Outside of work, family is very important to Jennifer, who loves spending time up at their cottage and out on the water. 

View Our Products Contact Jennifer
name
Angela
Hogg R.I.B. (ON)
Account Manager
705-887-2517  |  angela@stewartmorrison.ca

Fenelon Falls

name
Carey
Barton R.I.B. (ON), CAIB, CIP
Account Manager
705-887-2517  |  carey@stewartmorrison.ca

Fenelon Falls

Carey was born and raised in Kawartha Lakes. Carey began her career with Palmer Insurance in 1980 and provided a seamless transition when SMI purchased this brokerage in 2013. Carey enjoys the outdoors, photography, crafting, cooking and spending quality time with friends and family. Her life motto is to enjoy every second of every bend in the road you travel and be thankful for all that you have.

View Our Products Contact Carey
name
Sydney
Barton
Administrative Officer/Techincal Support Representative
705-738-6000  |  sydney@stewartmorrison.ca

Fenelon Falls

Bobcaygeon

name
Brittany
Ryall
Administrative Officer/Technical Support Representative
705-887-2517  |  brittany@stewartmorrison.ca

Fenelon Falls

Brittany was born and raised right here in the Kawartha Lakes. Growing up, Brittany spent most of her time out on the rink competitively figure skating, while attending Fenelon Falls Secondary School. In 2015 Brittany completed the Office Administrative certificate program at Georgian College, and in 2018 we were lucky enough to snatch her up! Outside of the office, Brittany loves to camp, practice yoga, shop.

View Our Products Contact Brittany
name
Daphne
Robertson R.I.B. (ON)
Account Executive
705-743-3382  |  daphne@stewartmorrison.ca

Peterborough

name
Sherry
Doble
Accounting Coordinator
705-324-6681  |  sherry@stewartmorrison.ca

Lindsay

Sherry grew up on a farm just west of Sunderland. Sherry has been married to her husband, Murray, for over 25 years and together they have three incredible children and one very busy dairy farm. Sherry joined the SMI team in 2018, and we are grateful for her gentle giving nature - always willing to help out wherever needed! Outside of work, you will find Sherry volunteering for community activities and events, or cheering on the local sports teams in the arena or ball diamond.

View Our Products Contact Sherry
name
Lori
Hambley RIB(ON)
Account Manager
905-985-8078  |  lori@stewartmorrison.ca

Port Perry

name
Alana
Forsyth
Graphic Designer
705.324.6681  |  alana@stewartmorrison.ca

Lindsay

Alana joined the SMI team in 2019. She is an imaginative Graphic Designer talented in illustration, photography, video editing and layout design. Alana graduated with an Advanced Diploma from Durham College for Graphic Design. We are excited to have Alana to help create fresh ideas and ad campaigns in capturing a wider audience throughout all of Ontario! In her free time, she is a portrait photographer (people and dogs), designs greeting cards and custom invitations. Alana and her adorable Bichon Terrier, Bella calls Peterborough their home.

View Our Products Contact Alana
name
Johanna
Edwards RIB (ON), CIP
Account Manager
705-324-6681  |  johanna@stewartmorrison.ca

Lindsay

name
Bonnie
Manintveld
Administrative Officer/Executive Assistant
705-324-6681  |  bonnie@stewartmorrison.ca

Lindsay